What’s Over Overwhelmed?

overwhelmThat’s how I feel today – OVER overwhelmed. it’s not with everything, just bills.

When I got into the group therapy program, it was my understanding that the insurance was paying for all of it.  NOPE!  It was $11k/month to attend which i didn’t find out until i saw the claim from my insurance. It was also another $70 copay each time I saw the psychiatrist (which was weekly).  I wasn’t notified of this added fee until I received a bill from the doctor (separate from the hospital) AFTER I left the program.  So, I had a $700 bill from the doctor.

I know that I wasn’t in my right mind when I started the program, and they took advantage of it by not fully disclosing the costs of the program.  Would I have attended knowing the cost?  Probably not.  Money and bills are a major trigger for me, and I wouldn’t add to that with such a cost.

The therapist that I loathe is the supervisor of the program, and a sloppy, lazy bitch!

So, when I was laid off from the company because I started on long term disability, I selected a different insurance from the marketplace.  I unfortunately chose an HMO.  This bitch told me that I had to return to the program as a condition of my disability payments.  I returned, and then she told me a day after that I wasn’t covered because it was out of network!!!!  How do you not verify my insurance eligibility you dumb $&)#&)?

So not I have an $1100 bill for ONE DAY of group therapy.

Insurance companies are a racket.  It’s the biggest hustle right after legal drugs.

I’ve been up and down for the past three days.  I started back on my meds; the mood stabilizer.  I’ll be okay.  I just needed to get this out.

About thebipolarchick

Well it’s easier to tell you what I’ve been called – a “troubled genius”. I’d agree if I wasn’t so averse to being called “troubled”. I’m super-sensitive, over-analytical, hyper-perfectionistic, ultra obsessive, and a whole bunch of other hyphenated words that make one amazing chick. Now, all I need to do is remember what I just wrote when I’m feeling like mush.
This entry was posted in Coping, Insurance, Therapy, Treatment, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment