Sunday …10-Day Transformation

Cleanse fruitI’m doing it!  I’m going on a 10-day Cleanse/ Total Body Transformation starting this Sunday, 6/21.

I won’t deceive lie to myself and ignore my desire to lose the promised 5-20 lbs. I want THAT! Actually, 12 lbs would be ideal. It would return me to my 120 lbs that I so enjoyed a year-ish ago. I like how I feel, look and photograph at 120 lbs. (Insert a smilie with the tongue sticking out, here.) I like what I like, and I like and WANT 120 lbs.

Anyhoo, I am also hoping that the cleanse will rid my body of whatever is causing my skin (face) to behave like a petulant child. Since October 2014, I’ve had acne issues. I hate the dark spots and I hate that I need makeup to cover them.  I’ve spent so much money on OTC and prescription products. How can an organic, vegan, 10-day cleanse chock full on nutrients, vitamins and minerals not have some benefit?  Yes, weight loss and clearer skin are both vain desires, but there was a slight financial point made on the end, eh. 🙂

Okay, I also think the cleanse will help my head. I’ve been on so many medications of varying strengths that I do wonder about the short and long-term effects of these narcotics on my body and brain.

no gmo

How much of what I’m dealing with related to:
– a build up of chemicals in my body?
– eating junk food (Swedish fish, golden oreos, etc)?
– not eating at all?
– an overworked colon?
– Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs)?

I know that I might be seeming a smidge OCD right now, but why not add a holistic, naturopathic, diet component to my treatment? It could only help, right?

So here’s what I’ve done thus far:
1. 10-day Cleanse/ Transformation begins Sunday. (I won’t tell you the bran until I’ve done it and see the results.)
2. 28 day Detox begins thereafter. It’s mainly lots of teas with raw fruit and veggies and organic meat/ fish etc. (I won’t tell you the bran until I’ve done it and see the results.)
3. Prayer – I believe in God and I know I am to be well-er than I feel.
4. Meditation – It helps my anxiety soooo much!
5. Tapping. Check out The Tapping Solution.  – It’s weird, but it helps my anxiety a lot, too!

I’ve read that it takes ~30 days to start a habit, so I am going for 30 days an a bit beyond.

Okay, so Butterfly (me) is in overdrive, and I LOVE the way this feels!  Unapologetic like Rihanna!

About thebipolarchick

Well it’s easier to tell you what I’ve been called – a “troubled genius”. I’d agree if I wasn’t so averse to being called “troubled”. I’m super-sensitive, over-analytical, hyper-perfectionistic, ultra obsessive, and a whole bunch of other hyphenated words that make one amazing chick. Now, all I need to do is remember what I just wrote when I’m feeling like mush.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment