My Greatest Fear

I believe that we are all born with purpose.
Purpose is your reason for being alive.
Purpose is why you were created by God.

I know my purpose.
My purpose is to help others identify their purpose. Period.

I love my purpose, and I know how to draw purpose out of people, too. There is nothing like watching a person realize their purpose (reason for being) for the first time. It’s how I imagine watching identical twins reunite after being separated at birth. It give me such pleasure that I forget all about my shit problems, and I’m completely engrossed in the other person’s joy.

I’ve been clear on my purposes since I was a child, and my greatest fear is dying without fulfilling my purpose.

I’m not regular.
I am better than being merely regular. I’m better than average and disabled and challenged and a host of other adjectives that are usually affixed to anyone with a mental diagnosis.

I am extremely creative, talented and gifted. My ideas at times shock even me! My knack for being able to strategize the “-er” for businesses amazes me. By “-er”, I mean that I can make businesses stronger, better, profitable-er, etc. 🙂 I’ve made many people and companies lot’s of money, but have had challenges doing making money for myself consistently.

I am not a motivational speaker. I am an inspirational speaker, a LIFE speaker. I can speak life to a persons “dead” dreams, and they come to life! With words, I am able to help people connect the dots, find joy, choose to live, connect with God, make money and so much more!

I have been blessed with so many talents, skills and gifts. I know it, and I know that they’re not for me. I’ve accomplished so much in my life. I feel like I’ve had 19 lives because I’ve experienced so much from an early age. Yet, there is still more for me to do, and that’s why the term disabled bothers me so much. I hate it. I get it, yet I don’t identify with it. I understand it, but I loathe it being used in reference to me.

I’ve often said that those with mental challenges teeter the line between sanity and insanity. I would be one such person. In my blog’s bio I write that I’ve been called “a troubled genius”. As much as I hate the term, it at times seems to describe me.  It’s so frustrating to be so high functioning in several areas and a wet noodle in another!

I don’t know where I was going with this post. I just wanted to share my fear: dying with all my awesomeness inside.

About thebipolarchick

Well it’s easier to tell you what I’ve been called – a “troubled genius”. I’d agree if I wasn’t so averse to being called “troubled”. I’m super-sensitive, over-analytical, hyper-perfectionistic, ultra obsessive, and a whole bunch of other hyphenated words that make one amazing chick. Now, all I need to do is remember what I just wrote when I’m feeling like mush.
This entry was posted in Coping, Self-Image, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Greatest Fear

  1. I have nominated you for the Once a Victim Now a Survivor Award. You can see the details at my post here http://gentlementalannie.com/2015/06/26/once-a-victim-now-a-survivor/
    Annie ❤

    Like

  2. Your awesomeness is definitely not all stuck on the inside.

    Like

Leave a comment